MSIT Curriculum

The MS in Information Technology consists of ten courses (30 units of coursework): 

Study Plan: In addition to the course requirements, students will be required to complete an Orientation Seminar (Boot-up Camp) prior to the beginning of the program. Students will also participate in a Seminar at the end of the first year to authenticate and assess their progress in the program.

  • Attendance at the initial seminar (Boot-up Camp).
  • Attendance at the end of year seminar.

Required Courses (21 units total):

  • ISDS 405 Programming Concepts for Information Technology (3)
  • ACCT 509 Financial and Managerial Accounting Topics (3)
  • ISDS 550 Business Data Communications (3)
  • ISDS 551 Information Resource Management (3)
  • ISDS 552 Systems Analysis, Design and Development (3)
  • ISDS 553 Electronic Commerce: Analysis and Evaluation (3)
  • ISDS 555 Business Databases: Design & Processing (3)

Elective Courses (6 units): The choice of the two electives will be made by the Program Coordinator in consultation with the students enrolled in the cohort and the Program Council. Students will (as a group) select two. Possible candidates include the following:

  • ISDS 435 Integrated Enterprise Information Systems (3)
  • ISDS 518 Quantitative Tools for Information Technology Management (3)
  • ISDS 554 E-Commerce: Technological Perspective (3)
  • ISDS 556 Data Warehousing and Data Management (3)
  • ISDS 558 Advanced Software Development with Web Applications (3)
  • ACCT 507 Seminar in Accounting Information Systems (3)

Capstone Experience (3 units):

  • ISDS 577 Seminar in Information Systems Implementation (3)
Produced by the Mihaylo College of Business and Economics at California State University, Fullerton.
Contact the web administrator for comments or problems with the website.
All rights reserved. Copyright 2012.